Democracia Ahora Statement on CIR-ASAP

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Media Contact:

Cassandra Andrade

Balsera Communications

305.441.1272/954.588.7693

candrade@balseracommunications.com

Hispanic Advocacy Group Issues Statement on Comprehensive Immigration Reform Legislation

MIAMI – (December 15, 2009) – Today, a broad coalition of legislators took the first steps toward passing comprehensive immigration reform in 2010.  Representatives of the Congressional Hispanic Caucus, The Congressional Asian and Pacific Americans Caucus, the Congressional Black Caucus, and Congressional Progressive Caucus joined Congressman Luis Gutierrez, to introduce the “Comprehensive Immigration Reform for America’s Security and Prosperity Act of 2009” (CIR A.S.A.P.) in the House of Representatives. In response, Jorge Mursuli, President and CEO of Democracia AHORA, a leading C4 Hispanic advocacy group, released the following statement:

“Last year, Latinos voted in record numbers.  Immigration wasn’t the only issue to drive us to the polls, but it is and was an issue of unique importance to our communities.  We showed up, we voted, and now we know that Congress got the message:  America needs real immigration reform.  CIR A.S.A.P.  reflects the momentum for action on practical immigration reform that will enhance our security, protect workers, keep families together, and demonstrate respect for our history as a nation of laws and a nation of immigrants.”

###

9 Responses to Democracia Ahora Statement on CIR-ASAP

  1. My developer is trying to persuade me to move to .
    net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the costs.
    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress on numerous websites for about a year and am nervous about switching to another platform.
    I have heard excellent things about blogengine.net.
    Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress posts into it?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  2. Wonderful blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Cheers

  3. I found your blog site on google and verify a couple

    of of your early posts. Continue to keep up the very good
    operate. I simply extra up your RSS feed to my MSN Information Reader.

    Searching for ahead to reading extra from you later on!

  4. Peter says:

    It’s actually a nice and helpful piece of info. I am glad that you shared this helpful information with us.
    Please stay

    us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

  5. Hey very cool site!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I will
    bookmark your

    blog and take the feeds also…I’m happy to find numerous useful

    info here in the post, we need work out more techniques in this regard, thanks for

    sharing. . . . . .

  6. There are certainly a lot of details like that
    to take into consideration. That is a great point to
    deliver up. I offer the thoughts above as

    normal inspiration but clearly there are questions like the one
    you

    bring up the place the most important thing

    shall be working in sincere good faith. I

    don?t know if best practices have emerged round things like that,
    but

    I’m positive that your job is clearly identified as a fair game. Both boys

    and girls really feel the impression of just a moment’s

    pleasure, for the remainder of their lives.

  7. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your
    site and in accession

    capital to assert that I acquire in fact enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Any way I will

    be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you
    access consistently quickly.

  8. Hmm it looks like your site ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll
    just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still
    new to everything. Do you have any suggestions for rookie blog writers?
    I’d certainly appreciate it.

  9. Jackson says:

    For those engaged in sexting — at least sexting photos, images don’t appear to be showed in the device’s internal storage.
    Well, hopefully your selfie wasn’t a nude one, because Reuters news is reporting today that Snapchat users are now available for viewing.
    On January 2 ABC News reports that Snapchat had been hacked and the usernames and phone numbers of 4.

Leave a Reply

